Christmas Poinsettia

The other week I saw this gorgeous looking “3D” poinsettia that had been crocheted….someone had tagged me via Facebook.

It looked like something totally different to make from my usual blanket, so gave it a whirl.

Ta Daaaaa!

poinsettia-4

I got the pattern from a YouTube video by a Mary J Handmade.  It’s very cute, and stands on the wires that I used.

I used 3 ply cotton, but probably should have used 5ply.  I used 24 gauge wire that I bought from a local craft store, and some brown crepe paper for the stem.  The video shows how to make the stamens from crepe paper, but I made mine from glass (just cos I can).

Leave a Reply

