Double Sided Crochet Blanket

Baby Blanket 2It’s been AGES since I’ve posted anything….months and months!  This is most for two reasons:  1:  I have been avoiding doing any baking due to my waistline and 2: I embarked on making a crocheted vest made up mostly of granny squares.  It took me months to make (seriously!) and I am still yet to sew on the tie ribbons so haven’t posted about it.

After spending so many month making one item, I decided to make a nice easy quick blanket…..and then picked the wrong patter to meet that criteria.  ie. it wasn’t quick!  I found this lovely looking “double sided” blanket, but this just meant that it too took ages to make.  Anyway, I have finally finished it!  Yaaaay!   I found the patter here.  As usual you’ll also find it on Ravelry.

Baby Blanket 1

I made up my own edging, which I think turned out ok.  And the blanket is super warm due to it’s thickness, so would definitely be good for those of us who live in cold climates (Auckland isn’t one of them!).  Needless to say, it takes quite a bit of wool.

Leave a Reply

