Delicious Home Made Muesli

MuesliThis might sound a bit weird, but over Winter I have been eating Muesli for lunch at work.  I try to take my lunch to work most days and had been getting a bit bored with what I was putting together (considering I’m not a morning person).  I had recently made some of my own muesli so started taking some in a little container, with another larger container with natural Greek yoghurt and some honey in it.  I mix the two together for a quick healthy lunch.

Below is how I make the muesli.  I don’t really measure everything, so just use the measurements as a guideline.  I toast half of the dry ingredients, but that is optional (or you could toast all of it).  I get most of the below from the bulk section in the supermarket, so check out what else your local store has that you might find yummy to add.

  • 4 C Wholemeal Oats
  • ½ C Cocoanut Thread
  • ½ C Pumpkin seeds
  • ½ C Sunflower seeds
  • 1 C Bran
  • ¼ – ½ C Currants
  • ¼ – ½ C Raisins
  • ¼ – ½ C Sultanas
  • ¼ – ½ C Dried Cranberries
  • 6 x Dried Apricots, chopped
  • 3 x Dried Nectarines, chopped
  • 3 x Dried Peaches, chopped

Put half of the first five ingredients into a roasting dish and bake in the oven at 100degC for 45-60 minutes.  When cooled, mixed in with the remaining ingredients.

One thought on “Delicious Home Made Muesli

  1. amigurumibb

    Apricots, nectarines and peaches in this recipe must make this muesli awesome to taste! Thank you for sharing the recipe! I love muesli. It is my everyday breakfast. Will def. try this one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

