1000 Beads

1000 Beads CoverThere was great excitement this week, when my complimentary copy of the newly published “1000 Beads” by LarkCrafts arrived in the post.  Waaay back in January 2013, I submitted three photos of my lampwork beads for consideration for entry, and was thrilled to find out in November last year that one of them had been accepted.

Some years ago some of my work was published in the book “New Zealand Glass Art” by the New Zealand Society of Artists of Glass (NZSAG) to celebrate 30 years of glass art.  I still love browsing through that book which has many forms of glass in it, from lampworking and blown, through to fused and cast.

This latest book is on quite another scale though.  This book includes artists from all over the world, and covers a myriad of mediums from glass and polymer clay, through to paper and silk.  It really is a feast for the eyes!  I am so honored to have been accepted, and have my work sit alongside some extremely talented people!

I haven’t yet ordered more copies from Amazon, but not doubt will be submitting my order very soon…..look out family and friends, guess what your next present will be 🙂

Below is the entry that was accepted.  These beads are particularly close to my heart, as I have made many beads in this style that have been donated to the Beads of Courage program.  You can find our more about the program via my website, Moorebeads.

Mandevilla (Copy)

 

2 thoughts on “1000 Beads

Leave a Reply

