Mini Christmas Pudding Bites

Mini Chrismas Pudding Bite 3I’m sure there is some irony to the fact that most of us can’t wait for the end of the year, so we can relax, but instead it’s the busiest time of year.  Most people have events to go to nearly every day….I know I do.  Everyone waits until Christmas before they get in touch with ‘we must meet up for a catch up’!  In between all  of this, there are office functions, and this year my team decided to have a breakfast over our last meeting of the year.

There was loads of yummy food laid out….croissants, smoked salmon, cheese, fruit etc.  Naturally I had stuck my hand up to provide something sweet to eat at the end of the meal.

Since I’m so flat out after work catching up with everyone, I decided to turn to the quickest and easiest thing I could think to make, which is also delicious….and involves chocolate!

They don’t really have a name, so I guess I’ll call them ‘Mini Christmas Pudding Bites”.

Ingredients

Mini Chrismas Pudding Bite 11 Christmas Pudding (store bought – I buy the Earnest Adams Golden Fruit one as more people like it)
1 T Brandy (Or Orange juice)
125gm Milk or Dark Chocolate Melts
100gm White Chocolate Melts
Topping decoration (Dried Cranberries, candy stars or candy holly etc)

Method

  1. Mini Chrismas Pudding Bite 2Tip the pudding out of the container and cut off the ‘waxy’ top.
  2. Place in a bowl and using a fork, mash up the pudding
  3. Mix the brandy through
  4. Roll portions into tablespoon sized balls (or slightly smaller if you need it to go further).
  5. Place on waxed paper and push down so that they have a flat bottom.  You want them to look like mini puddings
  6. Melt the milk chocolate, and spoon over the top of each ball.  Wait for it to harden.
  7. Melt the white chocolate, and spoon over the top of the darker chocolate, and place the topping decoration on while the chocolate is still soft.
  8. Store in a cool place.
Leave a Reply

