Colourful Child’s Blanket

Caitlin Blanket 1In my last post I referred to a blanket that I was making (and knotting the yarns together).  I finished the blanket last night.  I think it’s a beautiful ‘girly’ blanket for the 12 year old girl that I’ve made it for.

It was also nice to make some thing that used simple stitches, and really was very easy to make, yet still looks wonderful.  I did ‘joosh’ up the two short edges with small granny squares and a simple but cute edge.

Caitlin Blanket Edging

Caitlin Blanket 2

Leave a Reply

